MISC
Register
THE VOICE: MEET YOUR COMPETITORSPicture by NBC                                                                                Written by Sammi Turano
THE VOICE
MEET YOUR COMPETITORS


UNIVERSAL CITY, Calif. — Oct. 10, 2017 — Coaches from NBC’s four-time Emmy Award-winning musical competition series “The Voice” have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the Battle Rounds phase of the competition.

The Battle Rounds begin Monday, Oct. 16 (8-10 p.m. ET/PT) when the coaches enlist the help of top recording artists to offer their knowledge and skills as advisers. This season Miley Cyrus teams up with her father, Billy Ray Cyrus, a multiplatinum recording artist with a 25-year-plus career; Adam Levine with award-winning singer and actor Joe Jonas, the lead vocalist of DNCE and former member of the Jonas Brothers band; Blake Shelton with country music superstars Rascal Flatts, who have an astonishing 14 #1 singles and whose tours have sold more than 10 million tickets; and Jennifer Hudson with Kelly Rowland, a four-time Grammy Award winner and one of the founding members of Destiny’s Child.

During the Battle Rounds, the coaches pit two of their own team members against each other in a dueling duet. After the vocal face-off in front of a live audience, each coach must choose which artist from their team is the strongest and has the option of stealing losing artists from an opposing coach. Each coach has two steals during the Battle Rounds before their artists will proceed to the Knockout Rounds.

For the first time ever in “Voice” history, coach Miley Cyrus will lead an all-female team of aspiring artists — each competing to become the Season 13 champion.

Below is a breakdown of coach and team pairings:

TEAM ADAM 

Artist Hometown  Twitter
Anthony Alexander Fontana, CA @anthonyofficial
Brandon Brown Bronx, NY @ItsBrandonBrown
Gary Carpentier Oswego, NY @garycarpentier
Dave Crosby Salt Lake City, UT @davecrosby
Whitney Fenimore Tulsa, OK @WhitneyFenimore
Dylan Gerard Jacksonville, FL @dylangerard
Michael Kight Dublin, GA @michaelkight
Emily Luther Woonsocket, RI @eluthermusic
Jon Mero Des Moines, IA @jonmero
Hannah Mrozak Richfield, WI  @hannahmrozak
Adam Pearce Bunkie, LA @adampearce
Brandon Showell Virginia Beach, VA @brandon_showell
TEAM BLAKE 

Artist Hometown  Twitter
Rebecca Brunner Mason, MI @rebeccabrunner
Adam Cunningham Grandview, IA @adam_cunningham
Anna Catherine DeHart Sikeston, MO @annacatherined
Dennis Drummond Warren, OH @dennisdrummond
Kristi Hoopes Parker, CO @KristiHoopes
Mitchell Lee Columbia, SC @itsMitchellLee
Noah Mac Dublin, CA @noah_mac
Red Marlow Rogersville, AL @redmarlow
Keisha Renee       Los Angeles, CA @keisharenee
Ryan Scripps San Jose, CA @ryanscripps
Natalie Stovall                  Columbia, TN @NatalieStovall
Esera Tuaolo Honolulu, HI @eseratuaolo
TEAM JENNIFER 

Artist Hometown Twitter
Ignatious Carmouche Opelousas, LA @itsignatious
Kathrina Feigh  Quezon City, Manila, Philippines @kathrinafeigh
Davon Fleming Baltimore, MD @DavonFleming
Lucas Holliday Lansing, MI @lucasholliday
Shi’Ann Jones Bowling Green, KY @shiannjones
Alexandra Joyce Wesley Chapel, FL @AAlexandraJoyce
Eric Lyn Kansas City, KS @ericlynmusic
Maharasyi Los Angeles, CA @MahaRasyi
Stephan Marcellus Englewood, NJ @Steph_Marcellus
Meagan McNeal Chicago, IL @meaganmcneal
Jeremiah Miller Fort Worth, TX @Jeremiah_Miller
Chris Weaver New York City, NY @chrisweaver
TEAM MILEY  

Artist Hometown  Twitter
Addison Agen Fort Wayne, IN @AddisonAgen
Sophia Bollman Norco, CA @SophiaBollman
Ashland Craft Piedmont, SC @AshlandCraft
Moriah Formica Albany, NY @MoriahFormica
Janice Freeman Los Angeles, CA @janice_freeman
Shilo Gold Denver, CO @shilogold
Chloe Kohanski Nashville, TN @ChloeKohanski
Katrina Rose Durham, NC @KatrinaRoseRock
Megan Rose San Ramon, CA @meganrosemusic
Brooke Simpson Norlina, NC @brookesimpson
Ilianna Viramontes Brentwood, CA @iliannavmusic
Karli Webster Santa Clarita, CA @karliwebster
During each of the new season’s first two weeks, “The Voice” has rated #1 among alternative series in both total viewers and the key adult 18-49 demographic, according to “live plus same day” ratings from Nielsen Media Research. During the most recent week, Monday’s “Voice” ranked as the #3 entertainment show on the broadcast networks in 18-49 and Tuesday’s edition ranked #4.  In “live plus seven day” results, the show’s Premiere Week telecasts averaged a 3.4 rating in adults 18-49 and 13.3 million viewers overall. And during the second week of the season, Monday’s “Voice” retained the show’s full 18-49 rating from Premiere Week in “live plus same day” Nielsens, making this the first “Voice” cycle in five years to maintain its full Monday 18-49 rating from Premiere Week to Week 2.

“The Voice” is a presentation of MGM Television, Talpa Media USA Inc. and Warner Horizon Television. The series was created by John de Mol, who serves as executive producer along with Mark Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Lee Metzger, Chad Hines, Amanda Zucker, Kyra Thompson and Stijn Bakkers.

-----

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subject to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found

Login

Big Brother 19

Feed Display

Welcome to TV Grapevine

TV, Grapevine, Reality TV Spoilers, Updates, and News Network: all the best spoilers for Big Brother, Survivor, The Voice, Amazing Race, Sing off, Dancing with the Stars, for abc, cbs, fox, nbc